Emergency Management Commission

Emergency Management Commission Members

The Story County Emergency Management Commission is made up of all the Mayors in Story County, one representative from the Board of Supervisors, and the Sheriff. The Commission appoints the Coordinator to manage the agency and assist the Commission.

The Story County Emergency Management Commission meets quarterly on the third Wednesday of January, April, July, and October. These are public meetings and all emergency responders and public are encouraged to attend.

2022 Commission Members:

  • John Haila (Ames/Vice Chair)
  • Robert Chubbic (Cambridge)
  • Brett Comegys (Collins)
  • Jeff Brinkman (Colo)
  • Jon Popp (Gilbert)
  • Kevin Deaton (Huxley)
  • Kenneth Kling (Kelley)
  • Dale Higgins (Maxwell)
  • Megan Walker (McCallsburg)
  • Brett Barker (Nevada)
  • Andrew Webb (Roland)
  • Todd Anderson (Sheldahl)
  • John Kahler (Slater)
  • Mike Jensen (Story City)
  • Tim Reed (Zearing)
  • Linda Murken (Story County Board of Supervisors/Chair)
  • Sheriff Paul Fitzgerald (Story County Sheriff's Office/Vice-Chair)