Click to Home
Go To Search
E911 Service Board
911 Emergency Communication System in Story County was established in 1989 to provide a faster and more efficient response to emergency situations by establishing and providing for the operation and maintenance of a 911 emergency telephone communication system.

Service Area
The 911 service area covers all of Story County including:
  • City of Ames
  • City of Cambridge
  • City of Collins
  • City of Colo
  • City of Gilbert
  • City of Huxley
  • City of Kelley
  • City of Maxwell
  • City of Nevada
  • City of Roland
  • City of Sheldahl
  • City of Slater
  • City of Story City
  • City of Zearing
  • Iowa State University
  • Story County, Iowa

Agendas & Minutes

911 Service Board meetings are held quarterly on the second Wednesday of February, May, August, and November at 6:30pm at the Story County Sheriff's Office.

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All