Click to Home
Go To Search
Compensation Board

Chapter 331.905 of the Code of Iowa states that the County Compensation Board has the following powers to recommend to the Board of Supervisors the annual compensation of the auditor, treasurer, recorder, sheriff, county attorney and supervisors.

The Compensation Board consists of two appointees by the Board of Supervisors and one appointee each by the County Auditor, Attorney, Recorder, Sheriff and Treasurer. Appointees serve four year terms.

 Board Member Name
 Appointed to Board By
 Term Expires
Tom Cahill
Rich Parker
Recorder  6/30/2019
Michelle Cassabaum
Board of Supervisors
Nathan Hostetter
Attorney  6/30/2019
Steve McGill
Board of Supervisors
Matthew Mauk Auditor  6/30/2021
Rebecca Reisinger
Treasurer  6/30/2019

Contact Information:

Tom Cahill, Chair

1015 5th Street
Nevada, IA 50201
Ph: (515) 382-6571