Click to Home
Go To Search
Citizen Help Center
Emergency Management Commission
Emergency Management Commission Members
The Story County Emergency Management Commission is made up of all the Mayors in Story County, one representative from the Board of Supervisors, and the Sheriff. The Commission appoints the Coordinator to manage the agency and assist the Commission.

The Story County Emergency Management Commission meets quarterly on the third Wednesday of January, April, July, and October. These are public meetings and all emergency responders and public are encouraged to attend.

2016 Commission Memebers:
  • Ann Campbell (Ames)
  • Scott DeYoung (Cambridge)
  • Brett Comegys (Collins)
  • John Wilson (Colo)
  • Jon Popp (Gilbert)
  • Craig Henry (Huxley)
  • Kenneth Kling (Kelley)
  • Steve Gast (Maxwell)
  • Alex Rainey (McCallsburg)
  • Lynn Lathrop (Nevada)
  • Jerry Balmer (Roland)
  • Don Towers (Sheldahl)
  • Gary Halverson (Slater)
  • Mike Jensen (Story City)
  • Sarah Clark (Zearing)
  • Rick Sanders (Story County Board of Supervisors/Chair)
  • Sheriff Paul Fitzgerald (Story County Sheriff's Office/Vice-Chair)