Click to Home
Go To Search
Planning & Zoning Commission
The Story County Planning and Zoning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Board of Supervisors. All members of the Commission are residents of Story County with a majority of the members residing in the unincorporated portions of the county. Commission members are appointed to five-year terms.

The Planning and Zoning Commission meets monthly, on the first working Wednesday of each month. The Commission recommends actions on subdivision plats, amendments to the land use policies and regulations, and rezoning requests to the Board of Supervisors. All meetings of the Planning and Zoning Commission are open to the public. 

Related Resources
Application for Appointment

Commission Membership (five year terms):
Name  Term Expires:
Aaron Steele, Chair
Jerry Cable, Vice Chair 12/31/2019
Marvin Smith 12/31/2018
Linda Murken 12/31/2020
P.J. McBride 12/31/2021
Jonathan Sherwood 12/31/2020


2018 Meeting Schedule; Call to order 4:00 PM
2nd floor of Administration Building ~ 900 Sixth St. ~ Nevada, IA 50201

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All 

Audio transcripts as available.
Most Recent Audio | View All Audio