Citizen of the Year Award

Citizen of the Year Award 

Story County is now accepting applications for the 2021 Citizen of the Year. Please click here for the nomination form in PDF format. The deadline for submission is July 30, 2021.

The Story County Citizen of the Year Award is given annually to residents of Story County who perform meritorious service above and beyond what would be expected of a citizen.

Their efforts demonstrate creativity, vision, leadership, and citizenship by providing service to programs and activities that positively impact the welfare of the citizens of Story County, Iowa.

This extraordinary service is either through their regular vocation or in the community outside their vocation, or a combination of both.

Citizen of the Year Picture

Please submit nomination forms to:

Citizen of the Year Award
c/o County Outreach and Special Projects Manager
Story County Administration
900 6th Street, Nevada, Iowa 50201

or send nomination forms via email.

The deadline is July 30, 2021.